I wish I could do statistics.

March 20, 2007

I’ve been trying to make some sense of the demography of that list of Iraq war fatalities. As I suspected two of the two most blue-collar cities in the state were well represented, but so were a number of low-blue-collar areas. A statistician could plug all the numbers into some kind of program and maybe be able to say something, but I can not.

My first impression holds though: no war dead from college towns.

One Response to “I wish I could do statistics.”


  1. Mrs Thatcher could have phrased it as factory fodder.

    Lets ask ourselves the question: which parts of our fair towns and cities do infantrymen/women come from?

    Aren’t they also the first one’s flung into the thick of it?

    Of course not college towns.


Leave a Reply

