I said I’d post something here…

July 22, 2006

But what?

Again I spent a couple of hours reading and commenting on dKos. I’m not sure how much energy I have left, or what else I can effectively divert it to.

The great thing is that I know people out there are reading my stuff on dKos. A couple of dozen have recommended one or another comment of mine, and a few have written specific replies. Sometimes a recommend will appear within an hour of my original posting. How many read the stuff but haven’t responded? Who knows?

Whereas no one knows about this site yet. I don’t want to tell people about it until there’s enough on it for me to feel there’s a point to having them visit. But it’s hard to motivate myself to post anything until there are people there to read it. Chicken and egg, eh what.

Besides politics, what is there anyway? Religion, the weather…

Maybe I’ll finally go and finish editing that draft of my sermon. That’s something there’s at least some interest in. When it’s done I can put it here as well as on the church site.

Leave a Reply

